Week 31. Dawn in the mountains

I’m fortunate to be the owner of a cottage in the Swedish mountains. Every year I try to get a week to go there an revive my batteries. It’s very remote, in the wilderness, far between the villages.
This year I arrived late at night and didn’t miss the opportunity to capture the well known silhouette of Mount Borka hidden in clouds in the first light of dawn.

(Click on the image for full res)

DSC01252
Sony A7SM2 & Zeiss Contax 100-300 mm f/4.5-5.6

This post is part of my project to publish my favorite new image every week during 2017. Shot in the previous week.
Hopefully will this be an inspiration to get out and shot and to bring the camera with me wherever I go.

Previous week: Week 30. Nacka Nature Reserve

Copyright: Lasse Thomasson 2017

2 comments on “Week 31. Dawn in the mountains

Leave a Reply

