Week 21. An Idyllic scene

 

I pass this place almost every day going back and forth to work. This evening had a very special light so I stopped, put on my 21mm and went hunting for pictures.
Then I saw this one and realized I definitively had picked the wrong lens for the occasion. And the 100mm was back in the car.
Tired  from a day of work I almost gave in to indolence, but then realized I would be reminded of this missed opportunity every day passing in the future.
So what to do? Well, get the 100mm and catch this idyllic scene of course.

DSC06967_edit
Sony A7S II & Zeiss Contax 100mm/f3.5

This post is part of my project to publish my favorite new image every week during 2017. Shot in the previous week.
Hopefully will this be an inspiration to get out and shot and to bring the camera with me wherever I go.

Previous week: Week 20. Striving for the sky

Next week: Week 22. Paris sunset

Copyright: Lasse Thomasson 2017

6 comments on “Week 21. An Idyllic scene

Leave a Reply

