Week 14. London in the spring

It seems that London has the same draw on the new generation as it had on me and my friends when we were young. It was on the top of my children’s list of places to go when a short easter vacation was suggested by me and my wife.
So London it was.
And London showed itself from the best of sides. We had lovely weather and did  a lot of fun and wonderful things together.
London is truly a very big and cosmopolitan city in the most positive meaning.

Since this was a family affair I did only bring my small Sony RX1 point and shoot. But I think I did succeed in taking a few shots that perhaps can make it further than the family album.

DSC08941b
Westminster Bridge.
Sony RX1 | 35mm | f8 | 1/2000 sec | ISO 100

 

This post is part of my project to publish my favorite new image every week during 2017. Shot in the previous week.
Hopefully will this be an inspiration to get out and shot and to bring the camera with me wherever I go.

Previous week: Week 13. The blue hour
Next week: Week 15. Regent’s Park

Copyright: Lasse Thomasson 2017

3 comments on “Week 14. London in the spring

Leave a Reply

